Chard Rocks!

I can’t say I remember eating this stuff as a kid…or as an adult…but in the last year I have grown to love Swiss Chard!

My husband and I subscribe to a local organic produce delivery service that brings us fresh picked seasonal fruits and vegetables to our door step once a week.  During the fall and winter months we get a lot of greens…kale, mustards, chard.  I enjoy sautéing them with some onions, garlic or shallots and sometimes adding chicken or vegetable broth to round out the bitterness.  But sautéed greens can get old week after week and so I felt challenged to get creative and go on the hunt for alternate ways to use these bad boys.

I have made vegetarian lasagna  with chard in the past but I was in the mood for something new.  So I was excited to find loads of ideas on my new favorite obsession, Pinterest.  One particular recipe caught my eye, Stuffed Swiss Chard.  The recipe looked relatively simple and I happened to have the majority of the ingredients in my fridge and pantry.  So I decided to give it a try.

The result was pure deliciousness!  And it satisfied my desire for a new twist on chard.  I will definitely be making this one again!

Tagged ,

4 thoughts on “Chard Rocks!

  1. inherchucks says:

    They were delish!

  2. That looks fabulous. I will definitely have to try it.

Leave a Reply

