Hubby vs Hobby

Tonight, as I was sitting down to write my blog, Freddie came in and asked if we could veg out and catch up on our reality television (total guilty pleasure!). It is rare that we get the time to relax together and enjoy each others company these days. Especially with how busy he has been at work. So I jumped at the opportunity. Duh!

As much as I love my hobby of blogging, the hubby takes priority. And although I am well-known for staying up past my bedtime to work diligently on my daily posts, I have decided to join my two loves, who are already off in dreamland, for some family cuddles.

Nighty Night!

Tagged , , ,

10 thoughts on “Hubby vs Hobby

  1. Courtney says:

    YEAH for you! What shows did you watch?

  2. Marcee says:

    Great timing!

    Glad you were able to share the evening w/each other. So highly important to unwind with quiet moments. TV or not, “dates” should always be a part of our (your!) lives.

    Now ….. off to plan the working week ahead! Hopefully, not too brutal.

  3. Jenn says:

    Love it! Good on you :)

  4. Aunt Rosemary says:

    Great idea! We all need a break.

Leave a Reply

