Greek Yogurt Pancakes

I know I claimed to make the perfect pancakes.  And I am going to hold strong to that title.  But after trying these Greek Yogurt Pancakes, I am calling a tie for the top prize.  Cause these puppies are gooooooood!

Last week I decided I was going to make a Peanut Butter Yogurt Pie.  So I went to the market to pick up the ingredients.  On my way to the check stand, I happened to take a glimpse at the 32 oz Vanilla 0% Chobani Greek Yogurt I had in my hand.  I couldn’t help but notice the picture of the delectable pancakes displayed on the packaging.  I immediately became more excited about making pancakes than pie and was dreaming about breakfast all night.

The next morning I was up bright and early to get started on my new discovery.  As soon as the first pancake was ready I had it in my mouth before it even hit the plate.  Verdict…fluffy, moist, sweet, amazing!  I think I just found my new favorite breakfast :)

Ingredients

1 1/2 cup (12oz) Vanilla 0% Chobani Greek Yogurt

1 1/2 cup all-purpose flour

1 1/2 tsp baking powder

3/4 tsp baking soda

1/2 tsp salt

1 egg

3/4 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk

Cooking spray

Preparation

1.  Combine dry ingredients.

2.  Whisk wet ingredients, pour into dry mixture, and stir just until combined.

3.  Heat skillet over medium heat.  Spray pan with cooking spray.  Scoop 1/4 cup batter onto skillet per pancake.

4.  Flip pancakes when bubbles appear.  Cook until golden brown.

Recipe slightly adapted from chobanikitchen.com

This recipe makes a large batch.  So since it’s just the two of us, we pop the leftovers in the fridge and warm them up during the week for a quick breakfast on the go.

For more variety, you can always try different flavors of Greek yogurt.  I liked the Very Berry flavor best.  It gave the pancakes a nice hint of berry goodness and was delicious served with powdered sugar and fresh berries on the side.

So the next time you are at the store, do yourself a favor and grab a carton of Greek yogurt and whip yourself up a batch of these pancakes.  They are sure to become your favorite breakfast too :)

Tagged ,

One thought on “Greek Yogurt Pancakes

  1. […] I finally made those pancakes, and boy am I ever glad I did. Below is the recipe as it appears on In Her Chucks blog. She’s got some really good ideas, and I’d suggest you go check her […]

Leave a Reply

