What’s in the Box? #15

Happy Leap Day everyone!  Gotta love the fact that today is so special that it only comes around every four years.  So I hope you all made it count :)  I know I did.  And this box was just the icing on the cake!

Pretty much dinner in a box if you ask me.  You got your garlic, carrots and cabbage, three ingredients of my new favorite soup recipe right there!  And then of course you have the mixed greens for a delicious fresh salad on the side.  I would have to throw in some celery slices for crunch, and enjoy the rest slathered in peanut butter.  Ants on a log anyone?  Whip up a loaf of Lemon Yogurt Blueberry Cake for dessert and you are set!

Did I just hypothetically eat most of my box in one day?  Guess I’m a bit over excited…

But there is still some rosemary left, which will end up in the Roasted Chicken with Balsamic Bell Peppers (in addition to other dishes I’m sure).  Then the Brussels sprouts, which may never make it to my plate after I roast them (they are THAT good…).  And finally the mandarins, which I have been eating by the handful to stay healthy (plus they tend to satisfy my sweet tooth after dinner).

And because, sharing is caring…and I love my husband SO much, I will be preparing his favorite eggs this week with ALL of those green onions (the man likes them SPICY!).  Which reminds me…I forgot to pick up a carton today.  Writing that on my list as we speak…

Enjoy the last few hours of this wonderful bonus day!  And for those of you who will be reading this in the morning…Happy March!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “What’s in the Box? #15

  1. yummm that chicken sounds delic!

Leave a Reply

