My Love Affair with Scientific Organics

Have you ever tried a product and immediately fell in love?  Well, this past Valentines Day, I was introduced to Scientific Organics skin care line and it has been on my mind ever since.  After months of wishing I could get to know more about the Scientific Organics product line, I decided to email the powers that be to see if they would be interested in sponsoring a review.  A few weeks later, I received an envelope packed with two of Scientific Organics’ top products, perfect timing for a Mother’s Day pampering session.  And just when I thought my feelings for Scientific Organics couldn’t get any stronger…I am officially hooked!

There are many reasons why I love Scientific Organics.  For one, their products make my skin feel magical.  A simple face washing session transports me to the spa where I feel revived, rejuvenated and relaxed.  But these products satisfy more than my body.  They satisfy my desire to live as clean and as green as possible.  Scientific Organics is paraben-free, petrochemical free, and synthetic fragrance-free, with a minimum of 70% organic ingredients in every item.  They are also committed to environentally-friendly practices in the way they run their business.  So you can truly feel good from the inside out.

One of Scientific Organics’ most unique ingredients is Kombucha, a fermented tea known for its many medicinal uses.  Kombucha in skin care yields countless benefits including minimizing the visible signs of aging, diminishing fine lines and blemishes, reduces swelling, naturally anti-bacterial and is a natural sun shield.  Kombucha can be found in a variety of Scientific Organics’ products but is the main ingredient in their Kombucha Cleanser, which I had the pleasure of trying when I received my Conscious Box.  Like I mentioned in my original review, this cleanser had my skin feeling like buttah!  A gentle, effective, deep cleanser for all skin types, the Kombucha Cleanser was able to remove environmental pollutants, excess oil and make up from my face without drying my skin.  In fact, it left my skin feeling more hydrated and soft than ever before.  I still have dreams about it :)

When I opened my package to find a bottle of Spirulina Toner and a couple of testers of Phytocell Detox Mask I was stoked!  Finding a toner that nourishes and re-balances your skin can be tough.  Trust me, I know.  Using a toner has always been part of my beauty routine, but to be honest, until I tried the Spirulina Toner, I never reaped the true benefits.  A good toner should tone, remove dead skin cells and prepare the skin for better product absorption.  The Spirulina Toner accomplishes all of these, plus more.  After applying the toner for the first time my skin felt clean, calm and smooth.  The main ingredient, Spirulina, is a blue-green algae found in fresh water that’s packed with amino acids, minerals and enzymes.  No wonder it left my skin feeling so good!

Thanks to the Phytocell Detox Mask, Mother’s Day at my house is still in full effect!  As I sit here, writing this post, my skin is soaking up all the goodness that this mask has to offer.  I normally leave the masking to the professionals and usually only enjoy them during my routine facials, but now that I have a stash of Phytocell Detox Masks all to myself, I am looking forward to making this a bi-weekly tradition.  An effective French-green clay based “detox” mask designed to draw out impurities, nourish, and sooth, Phytocell Detox Mask helps to fight free-radical damage and improve tone and texture.  After 10-15 minutes on my skin, my face feels brighter, healthier and detoxified with a radiant glow.  The only thing missing from my experience was a few cucumber slices for my eyes, note to self for my next home spa treatment :)

To no surprise, after testing two more fantastic products, my love affair with Scientific Organics is stronger than ever before.  With outstanding reviews for 3 out of 3 products, it is safe to say I am a true Scientific Organics believer.  And do you want to know about the cherry on top?  With every Scientific Organics retail sized item sold, emerginC will plant a tree using Plant-it 2020.  Just another reason why Scientific Organics has your best interest at heart.

Looking to purchase your own line of Scientific Organics?  Scientific Organics is now available at leading spas nationwide including The Wynn, The Trump, Miraval, Caesars, Sedona Rouge, and many more plus www.emerginc.com.  Hurry up and give Scientific Organics a try today.  Your skin will forever thank you!

*Full Disclosure:  Scientific Organics did provide me with a full size Spirulina Toner and a couple testers of the Phytocell Detox Mask free of charge.  I was not paid to write this post.  With exception of some of the factual information given about the various products, all opinions regarding the products are my own and 100% honest.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “My Love Affair with Scientific Organics

  1. Ashley says:

    S me want to give myself a facial right now. The cleanser, and toner, sounds so nice. (plus I low a food masque!)

  2. Ali, Crier Beauty says:

    So happy to hear you’ve enjoyed the line! Looking forward to following your blog :)

Leave a Reply

