Clean Eating: Day 3 & 4

We are halfway through week one and I am feeling great!  The food is getting more palatable and my hunger pains are subsiding.  Snacks seem to be my favorite meal.  Mostly because they always consist of fruit, and fruit makes me happy.  And so far, I haven’t had any weak moments. Yay me :)

Here is what I have been noshing on the past few days…

1.  Breakfast:  1 cup cooked rolled oats, 2 tbsp chocolate whey powder, 1 tbsp unsalted peanut butter, 1 banana and 1 cup milk.

2.  Snack #1:  1 cup Greek yogurt, 1/2 cup blueberries, 1/2 cup chopped nectarine, 1/8 tsp nutmeg.

3.  Lunch:  3 oz salmon, 1/2 cup cannellini beans, 1/4 vine tomato, 2 cups arugula with 1 tbsp balsamic vinegar.

4.  Snack #2:  1 hardboiled egg, 1/2 grapefruit, 1 tbsp sesame seeds.

5.  Dinner:  4 oz filet mignon, 1 cups broccoli with 1 tsp lemon juice, 1 cup cooked brown rice.

Highlights:  I am a meat eater to the core, and after a few days without a nice chunk of meat, I was savoring every bite of my tiny 4 oz portion of filet.

Lowlights:  The salad recipe called for canned salmon, which I have never had.  It was a bit fishy for me.  If I were to make this again, I would use fresh salmon.

1.  Breakfast:  2 scrambled eggs, 2 cups sautéed bok choy, 1 cup cooked brown rice, 1/2 teaspoon tamari.

2.  Snack #1:  1 cup Greek yogurt, 1 cup strawberries, 1 tbsp crushed almonds.

3.  Lunch:  1 cup shredded green cabbage, 1 grated carrot, 3 oz chopped deli turkey, 2 tbsp walnuts tossed with 1/3 cup Greek yogurt and 2 tbsp lemon juice.

4.  Snack #2:  1 stalk celery, 1/2 bell pepper, 1/2 apple.

5.  Dinner:  4 oz chicken, 6 spears roasted asparagus, 2 cups summer pasta salad (recipe coming tomorrow).

Highlights:  I was surprisingly most excited about the pasta salad.  It was fresh and delicious.  I can’t wait to share the recipe with you tomorrow!

Lowlights:  No lowlights today :)  Everything was pretty tasty!

I will be taking another break from posting my eats tomorrow so I can feature the Summer Pasta Salad recipe.  But if you can’t wait until Saturday to get the play-by-play, follow me on Instagram (inherchucks).  See you there!

Tagged , , , , , , ,

18 thoughts on “Clean Eating: Day 3 & 4

  1. Congrats on making it this far! Seems pretty tough to me!

  2. Go, you! Give yourself a “WOOT! WOOT!”

  3. Lucy says:

    Respect all around. First few days are the hardest then you coast. I’ve been on my program since June 18…slowly taking off the weight but I know that’s the way to do it. Lost 14 lbs. as of yesterday..good riddance. I tell you that CSA share is making this restricted diet much more interesting…don’t have to tamper much with seasonal produce when it’s so ripe and lovely.

    • inherchucks says:

      Thanks Lucy :) I appreciate your support. It sounds like you are doing a great job yourself. Props for that! And I couldn’t agree more…CSA makes eating healthy fun and exciting!

  4. christiana83 says:

    These look delicious! Sounds like you’re doing a great job.

  5. A Table in the Sun says:

    There’s nothing like fresh real food to make you want…….fresh, real food.

  6. These look great! I usually only eat 2 to 3 times a day. Therefore overeating. Small meals more frequently is such a great idea and you get much more variety into your diet too. I love how you had rice for breakfast. I love rice for breakfast.

    • inherchucks says:

      Eating more frequently has helped me to be very successful. I realized that my mommy lifestyle before of eating whenever I got a chance was making me overeat too…because my the time I got around to eating, I was starving!

      I have never eaten rice for breakfast, but the plan suggested it and it was delish!

      • I ate rice for breakfast all through high school. I didn’t like toast or cereal back then and I guess my mum thought that as long as I ate SOMETHING for breakfast, I would be ok. I’ve been grazing all day today. Little morsels of delicousness every few minutes at the Food Show. Yum.

      • inherchucks says:

        The Food Show…sounds amazing!

  7. This looks amazing! Can we come over and eat at your house?

  8. I nominated you for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award.

Leave a Reply

