35 thoughts on “What’s in the Box? #37

  1. […] Mondays, Frugal Tip Tuesday, Real Food Wednesday, Gluten-Free Wednesday, Allergy-Free Wednesday, What’s in the Box? Share this:TwitterFacebookPinterestEmailPrintLike this:Like10 bloggers like […]

  2. Melissa says:

    What a great selection! The peaches look fantastic.

  3. […] looking for more recipe ideas or summer time cooking tips, visit the CSA link-party over at In Her Chucks. Share this:Like this:LikeBe the first to like […]

  4. […] post is linked up over at In Her Chucks weekly CSA link party. Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like […]

  5. Lucy says:

    This is a great mix here. That fruit looks gorgeous.

  6. I like my corn plain. My husband, on the other hand, requires his own personal stick (yes, full stick) to roll his corn on over and over again. It’s impressive, really.

    • inherchucks says:

      if the corn is really good and fresh (which it normally is), I can eat it plain too. But there is nothing like a butter drenched corn on the cob :) must try the stick method….one day.

  7. bekatobasics says:

    Oh, I can’t wait for corn! I haven’t gotten any yet, but I’m told it will be soon!

  8. […] up at What’s in the Box Link Party and Real Food Wednesday! Share this:TwitterFacebookEmailPinterestLike this:LikeBe the first to like […]

  9. kokostanley says:

    Maybe you could freeze some of your fruits and veggies you aren’t using and use them next week or in smoothies/green juices? I think the green beans should freeze well and reheat fine!

  10. […] I’m linking up with In Her Chucks What’s in the Box link party. Check it out!) Share this:EmailFacebookLike this:Like6 bloggers like this. This entry […]

  11. emmycooks says:

    I love that you’re doing this, it’s so much fun to see everyone’s recipes and how fruits and vegetables inspire people! I do want to tell people about it, is this the page I should link to? I think it’s such a great idea. :)

    And I have just the recipe for using those plums and kale together–a friend made this recently and it was unbelievable: http://www.bonappetit.com/recipes/quick-recipes/2012/07/grilled-kale-salad-with-ricotta-and-plums

    Happy cooking!

    • inherchucks says:

      Sure. I open up a new link party every week but this is the current party.

      Plums and kale together? Sounds interesting! Can’t wait to check it out :)

      Thanks for stopping by!

  12. […] I’ve been finding many tasty things from the people I’ve started following at the link party. Go check it […]

  13. adelewayah says:

    Strawberries are SO 3 months ago here! I am hugely jealous that you are getting them this late into the summer!

  14. rlcioffi1982 says:

    That’s a beautiful box! Here’s a link to ours which has tomatoes (!!) but no strawberries :(:
    https://cenabisbene.wordpress.com/2012/08/03/bread-yorkshire-puddings-and-more-csa/#comments

  15. I keep red Russian kale in a vase on the dining table until we eat it.

  16. […] always, I’m linking up to the “What’s in the Box?” linky party over at In Her Chucks. Check it […]

  17. […] am sharing this recipe with In Her Chucks. Share this:Like this:LikeOne blogger likes this. This entry was posted in Economics, Recipes – […]

  18. […] what to do with summer veggies? Check out InHerChucks’ “What’s in the box” post and link party!  Like this:LikeBe the first to like this.   Leave a […]

  19. Beth says:

    That looks so good! I’ve been wanting to try grilled peaches for a while now, but I haven’t gotten around to it. If I remember right, you brush them with honey before you grill them… that makes them clean, right?

  20. […] you Viva Farms, Growing Washington and Skagit Valley Food […]

  21. I’m amazed you’re still getting strawberries. Ours came and went in May. I know, they’re often hard to hang on to. But if you manage to save any next time or get other berries, an easy jam recipe:

    http://brooklynlocavore.wordpress.com/2012/08/02/preserving-berry-season/

  22. […] party here. Share this:TwitterFacebookPinterestEmailMorePrintTumblrLike this:Like2 bloggers like […]

  23. cherala34 says:

    I love kale – kale chips, sauteed kale with garlic and this kale slaw: http://notmymotherskitchen.wordpress.com/2011/06/13/kale-slaw-and-crumble/. Thanks for inviting me to the CSA table!

Leave a Reply

