Clean Eating: Day 7

Week one is officially over.  7 days of clean eating under my belt.  7 more days to go.  Although, would it be crazy for me to continue for another 2 week plan?  My husband might think I am crazy.  He has supported me throughout this entire process and has even joined in on the fun.  But I figure, we’ve already come this far, why not try another 2 weeks?  Let’s see how the next week goes and I’ll let you know what our decision is.  In the meantime, here are today’s eats…

Breakfast:

Turkey and Egg Muffin:  1 whole wheat English muffin toasted, topped with 1 egg and 2 egg whites scrambled, cherry tomatoes and 2 oz deli turkey

1 peach

Snack #1:

1 carrot stick, 1 stalk celery, 1/2 cucumber

Lunch:

Tuna Sandwich:  5 oz white albacore tuna, 1 stalk celery minced, 1/8 red onion minced, 3 tbsp Greek yogurt, 1 tsp Dijon atop 2 slices Ezekiel Bread and Romaine lettuce.

Snack #2:

1 pluot

20 grapes

1 tbsp walnuts

Dinner:

2 cups Summer Pasta Salad

4 oz chicken breast

2 cups kale sautéed with a dash of vegetable broth, shallots and red onion

Highlights:  Breakfast was filling and delicious!  Normally not a fan of tomatoes on sandwiches, the cherry tomatoes brought a nice sweetness to the eggs.  Definitely a combination I will try again.  And having a peach sliced on the side, pretty much made my day :)

Lowlights:  Not a total bummer, but the tuna sandwich wasn’t nearly as good as what I usually make.  I can whip up a mean tuna sandwich, but tuna melt’s might be my specialty.  Some melted sharp cheddar cheese would have done this sandwich wonders.  Guess a girl can dream!

After completing my first week of Clean Eating, I am feeling very proud of myself.  Although there is a lot of work involved (shopping, planning and sometimes…eating), everything has gone pretty smoothly.  After peeking at week 2, I am looking forward to some new dishes.  Can’t wait to share them with you.

Hope everyone has a great week!  Thank God it’s Monday :)

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

11 thoughts on “Clean Eating: Day 7

  1. christiana83 says:

    How DO you organize this? Do you plan it all in every detail in advance? I think that would be the hardest part for me.

  2. Way to go! You can do another week or two…your dishes do NOT look like a sacrifice to me :)

  3. Awesome you did one week of clean eating!! I have been trying to clean up my eating lately ( will be posting about it), as summer foods ( burgers) have been present alot lately!! I will have to take a look at the meals you made for some ideas!

  4. Everything looks really yummy. I love the pictures you take. I’m assuming you are using Instagram.

    • inherchucks says:

      Thanks…I am. I usually don’t like to take pics with my phone. All of my other blog pics are taken using my canon rebel, but I’m trying not to be a perfectionist and just document my journey…

Leave a Reply

