44 thoughts on “What’s in the Box? #39

  1. Miya says:

    Woohoo, my Ratatouille Ratatouille is the first link! Have a great week!

  2. […] to What’s in the Box?, Keep it Real Thursday, Eat Make Grow. Share this:TwitterFacebookPinterestEmailPrintLike […]

  3. I linked a really easy Eggplant Parmesan–how can you not have an eggplant in your box. Both of my CSAs are producing tons. Next week, I’ll do a plum tart if it turns out as good as it looks. I am always envious of all your beautiful fruit!

    • inherchucks says:

      I seem to be the only one! I got some last year so maybe they are on their way? Looking forward to checking out your link. A plum tart sounds glorious…hope it turns out :)

  4. Hey there! I gave you the beautiful blogger award! Check it out here:http://kelynskitchen.wordpress.com/2012/08/16/whats-cooking-special-edition/
    Happy Blogging! :)

  5. CSA #14 | says:

    […] by going to InHerChucks, and you can check out where this post is “linked” by going to What’s in the Box #39. Share this:TwitterFacebookMoreStumbleUponEmailDiggLinkedInRedditLike this:LikeBe the first to like […]

  6. I have linked up and have hotlinked your blog and this post to my CSA post for this week. You don’t happen to have a button like, “I link up to What’s in the Box” or something along those lines, do you? :)

    • inherchucks says:

      I have tried to create a button many times. WordPress makes it hard to link the text box with the code. Needless to say all of my efforts have been unsuccessful. In order to get it done I would need to hire someone who knows more about computers than I do. Looking into that. In the meantime, you can grab my “What’s in the Box” image and link it back to my page. Sorry :(

      Thanks for linking up! Always enjoy having you at the party :)

  7. bekatobasics says:

    Hi! I linked up my recipe for ‘roasting’ a whole chicken in the slow cooker! Thanks for hosting!

  8. Another beautiful box. Apples already? That must mean autumn’s on its way! I linked up too … and like Inger, have an abundance of eggplant going on.

  9. Tammy says:

    Yep, apples are an indication that autumn is right around the corner. I like to sweat the squash with olive oil and garlic and then blend it and freeze it. That way I can have a very simple soup or pasta sauce later.

  10. […] linking up here with the What’s in the Box series at In Her Chucks.  Check out the links list – lots of great ideas! Share this:Like […]

  11. Sugar Snap says:

    […] party here. Share this:TwitterFacebookPinterestEmailMorePrintTumblrLike this:LikeBe the first to like […]

  12. […] usual, I’m taking part in the CSA link party hosted by In Her Chucks. I lurve it. Tons of great ideas every week on what to do with your CSA […]

  13. […] don’t forget to hop over to inherchucks What’s in the Box #39 CSA link […]

  14. Those lemon cucumbers look so wonderful! I’ve seen them but haven’t yet had the chance to try them myself, but some day. Oh yes, some day!

    http://creativemetaphor.wordpress.com/2012/08/20/csa-week-9/

  15. […] I’ll go check out the links at InHerChuck’s “What’s in the Box?” link party to see if anyone there has an idea for my eggplant. You should check it out too, even if […]

  16. […] Fat Tuesday | What’s in the Box? Bookmark on Delicious Digg this post Recommend on Facebook share via Reddit Share with […]

  17. jasonpolk says:

    We’re getting our box today. Here’s something savory I did with Nectarines this past weekend. http://wp.me/p194iI-77

  18. a lemon cucumber? hmmmm. I’ve never heard of it. I’m wondering where in the world I can find one?!

    I’m a little behind on my CSA posts… but I think I’m going to combine two CSA posts into one by combining last week’s take and this week’s when I pick it up tomorrow!

  19. Alyson says:

    I’ve never had a lemon cucumber. Sounds good. I’ll be on the lookout!

  20. Rebekah Rae says:

    Plain cucumbers (or sometimes dipped in soy sauce) are one of my favorite foods. I have never heard of lemon cucumbers, and I will definitely be on the lookout now! Jealous of your nectarines! I had some a few weeks ago and may just have to go buy some at Whole Foods to hold me over … there is nothing better than the first bite of a perfectly ripe nectarine!

    • inherchucks says:

      Love the idea of cucumbers dipped in soy sauce! Lemon cucumbers are divine :) Check your local farmer’s market. I have never seen them in grocery stores…even whole foods.

      Nectarines are pure heaven. I’ll take them however they come. Might have to sneak in a few from the store before the season is over :)

      Thanks for linking up!

  21. […] 22 edit- I’ve linked this post up with this week’s CSA link party at inHerChucks … you should check it out! Like this:Like12 bloggers like this. August 21, 2012 by Rebekah […]

  22. […] about what other folks are getting in their CSA boxes this time of year? Check out the What’s in the Box? link party for this week! Spread the love!DiggFacebookRedditStumbleUponTumblrTwitterLike this:LikeBe the […]

  23. Smedette says:

    Ugh, I’m totally late to link-up, but here is my last CSA box: http://smedette.wordpress.com/2012/08/27/csa-boxes-catching-up/

    Love looking at what everyone received!

Leave a Reply

