49 thoughts on “What’s in the Box? #43

  1. jspd says:

    I linked up! Thanks for finding my blog and inviting me!

  2. […] up over at In Her Chucks CSA link party, once again. Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeOne blogger likes […]

  3. Look at all of those reds and oranges. Like fall leaves in a box. Gorgeous.

  4. The colors in that box are awesome. I’m now wishing for some red cabbage and cauliflower at my house.

  5. scrumptious says:

    Gorgeous box! What are your red cabbage ideas? I’m really not feeling the old sweet and sour routine, but I haven’t come across any other enticing options so this poor little red cabbage from last week’s box is still waiting in the fridge.

  6. What a lovely autumn box! :)

  7. […] adding this post to the CSA “What’s In My Box” roundup over at In My Chucks. She’s hinted at the possibility of other red cabbage recipes, so […]

  8. Your produce looks delicious. Such pretty colors. I love to roast cauliflower and then top it with a blue cheese vinegarette; it’s divine, and I’ll eat the whole head myself.

  9. […] Whole Foods Wednesday, Frugal Days, Sustainable Ways, Healthy2Day Wednesday, Eat Make Grow, What’s in the Box?, Keep It Real Thursday, Fresh Bites Friday. Share this:TwitterFacebookPinterestEmailPrintLike […]

  10. jumpeatrun says:

    Oh, I remember pagers- haha. Totally had one in high school!

  11. Carrie says:

    Oooo… that box looks beautiful. I wished I received more fruit in my box…

  12. Alli Ferraro says:

    Beautiful! I’m so anxious to receive my box this afternoon!

    Thank you, once again, for hosting! I so look forward to this link-up every week. I’ve found my favorite blogs here! And I’m really looking forward to giveaway win. :)

  13. I did a CSA last summer and I really miss getting that colorful box each week. My mom gave me hers last week since she was traveling. It had this baby cabbage in it. I had NO IDEA what to do with it, but I have been craving soup and chili too. So I roasted it up with my other root veggies and some garlic to make CSA soup. It was incredible! Looking forward to seeing what you decide to make. Chicken chili just got my mouth watering : )

  14. […] Post is featured at What’s in the Box? Share this:TwitterFacebookEmailPinterestLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. Posted in Greek […]

  15. bekatobasics says:

    I’ve been out of touch for a few weeks. I’m glad to be back! I’m looking forward to reading everyone’s links! I added my gyro recipe with CSA onions, lettuce and tomatoes!

  16. Jen says:

    All linked up (finally)! Hope you’re enjoying your veggies and fruit. Looks great.

  17. Ashley says:

    That box looks amazing. Yum!!!

  18. What a gloriously colorful box! Isn’t fall grand?!

  19. Melissa says:

    Wow, beautiful colours. Loving the purple, red and orange!

  20. […] week, I link up to In Her Chucks’ “What’s in the Box?” series. Check out this week’s edition for produce shares from all over! Like this:LikeBe the first to like […]

  21. Brigid says:

    Roasted cauliflower is one of my faves! I like the hint of fall in my share this week — I got both winter and summer squash. I do hope the avocados never stop coming, though!

    I linked up! :)

  22. […] CSA box. Get your mind out of the gutter and then after you’ve done that, head on over to In Her Chucks to see what other folks are getting in their […]

  23. […] always, I’m linking up to the “What’s in the Box” party over at In Her Chucks. It’s a wealth of CSA information and recipes, so if you’re […]

  24. […] just in time to get another round tomorrow! And speaking of boxes of goodies, check out the link party at InHerChucks. Lots of produce possibilities! Like this:LikeBe the first to like this.   Leave a […]

  25. Beth says:

    That’s a beautiful box! And I agree 100% about roasting cauliflower. I never get around to trying other recipes because I love it roasted.

  26. Melissa says:

    The variety of fruits and veggies that you get is outstanding! I”m looking forward to seeing those recipes for cabbage – I’m running out of ideas long before I run out of cabbage!

  27. […] about what other folks are getting in their CSA boxes this time of year? Check out the What’s in the Box? link party for this week! Spread the love!DiggFacebookRedditStumbleUponTumblrTwitterLike this:LikeBe the […]

Leave a Reply

