51 thoughts on “What’s in the Box? #44

  1. […] to Gluten-Free Wednesdays, Allergy-Free Wednesday, What’s in the Box? Share this:TwitterFacebookPinterestEmailPrintLike this:Like9 bloggers like […]

  2. Hip hip hooray for kale! I haven’t seen it for months. :(
    I did, however, see that corn and tomato pie on Pinterest and am oh so very interested in that. What is not to like?

  3. ikigaidance says:

    I enjoy kale too, and in fact recently enjoyed a couple different kinds (Scots/curly, Red Russian, and dinosaur kale @ http://ikigaidance.wordpress.com/2012/09/19/red-ruskie-dino-and-curly-three-kale-cousins/). It looks as if you have curly kale in your share which I usually steam to have a mess of curly greens with my meal.

  4. […] about what other folks are getting in their CSA boxes this time of year? Check out the What’s in the Box? link party for this week! Spread the love!DiggFacebookRedditStumbleUponTumblrTwitterLike this:LikeBe the […]

  5. Holla! I haven’t seen kale in the CSA box for a couple of months. Now, if I could only trade ughplant for kale … ?

  6. happy momma says:

    how funny! I feel the same about eggplant! It is kind of an uhplant for me also. I am a new reader here and I think I will have to come back and read more. We are starting on a journey from SAD (standard american diet) to happy joyful fresh foods. My husband has been enjoying it.

  7. Wow, chocolate beet muffins sound like such an interesting combo! the kale in your box looks delish

  8. I have buttermilk and beets–will have to check out that soup recipe!

  9. YUM!!! Ahhh this is making me wish I joined a CSA! I guess I’ll just have to hit up the farmers market :)

    • inherchucks says:

      Maybe next season you can jump on board. I like the idea of going to the farmers market but I never get the time. So enjoy your stroll through all the lovely fruits and veggies and specialty items :)

  10. Carrie says:

    I linked up this week. I kept forgetting. Thanks for hosting. My CSA is a year round program, so you can join any time. So easy peazy.

    My box had kale too. I’ve been a big fan of sauteed kale in a cold salad. Yum!

  11. Liz says:

    Gotta get my stuff posted – too much back to school stuff in the evenings….

  12. […] linking this up to two different link parties this week! In Her Chucks continues to be a delightful – and ever-expanding – place to check out What’s In […]

  13. scrumptious says:

    That lettuce is gorgeous! It looks like something you could wear – perhaps a hat, or a very large brooch?

    I got beets and kale this week, too, and I, too, am super excited about both. I have all kinds of plans for them. [Rubs hands together in produce-mad glee.] Russian beet salad (vinegret) for the beets and raw kale salad for the kale.

    That tomato and corn pie looks incredible, but I get a little headache when I think about trying to convert it to vegan and gluten-free (I clearly need to wear your lettuce hat now until my headache goes away) so I’ll just enjoy you enjoying it. :)

    Thanks for hosting another great week of CSA joy!

    • inherchucks says:

      It would make lovely hat! Which might work perfectly for this never ending heat wave we have been having.

      Russian beet salad sounds delish! Will you be posting a recipe? I love raw kale salad. In fact, you reminded me that I have a delicious recipe that I should get busy with this weekend.

      Thanks for sharing and linking up! Always enjoy having you at the party :)

  14. […] linking this recipe up to the weekly What’s In the Box linkup hosted by CSA blogger In Her Chucks. I love contributing my weekly CSA box-contents post to the linkup, but I also love when people […]

  15. […] to see more veggie goodness? Check out the link party at InHerChucks! Like this:LikeBe the first to like this.   Leave a […]

  16. csamom says:

    My kale didn’t work out this week:

    http://csa-mom.com/2012/09/20/week-21-some-hits-savory-apples-and-chicken-and-one-miss-already/

    The bitter leftovers are getting chopped smaller, and becoming soup. :)

  17. […] week, I participate in In Her Chucks‘ What’s in the Box? link-up. Click here to see boxes from all over!/em> Like this:LikeBe the first to like […]

  18. Brigid says:

    I linked up!

    That corn, zucchini and mint sauté sounds amazing. Those plums look perfect, too. My only complaint about my share is that there isn’t much fruit, and when there is, it’s melon or oranges.

  19. […] I’m linking up to the “What’s in the Box” linky party over at In Her Chucks. When you have a few minutes, stop over and check it out! […]

  20. Melissa says:

    Ohhh your boxes are always so colourful and neat looking! I get excited for kale too :) I’m jealous of you warm weather folks! Its getting cooler here now :(

  21. indigo jones says:

    My box was a little disappointing this week. I am in New York City, so I don’t know if the “box envy” I am feeling is because of my location? At least this week, the greens won’t die before I can get through them!
    http://indigo-jones.com/2012/09/26/csa-tuesday-2/

  22. fitfunmom says:

    I linked up! Now I just need to figure out what to do with the kale in my box. I’m excited to try a new recipe. I’ve had it before but want to try a different preparation.

  23. […] out other great CSA posts at the link party here! Share this:EmailFacebookPrintTwitterPinterestLike this:LikeOne blogger likes […]

  24. indigo jones says:

    The frog and I aren’t getting along…couldn’t link up so here is an “unrecipe” for squash soup. So easy and so delicious!
    http://indigo-jones.com/2012/10/01/unrecipe-of-the-week-53/

  25. It’s nice to discover a fellow muffin fan! I’ve never tried beets in muffins (I have too much zucchini and pumpkin that sprung up uninvited in the garden to use up first) but I will save the recipe for the beets in this fall’s shares. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

