Little Duck Organics: Review & GIVEAWAY

As parents, we have a whole lot of responsibilities.  You know, like making sure our kid is bathed, clothed and fed, just to name a few.  But I would take it a step further and say that not only are we responsible to meet our child’s needs but we are responsible to meet those needs responsibly.  Does that make sense?

Let me break it down a little bit more.  When it comes to our child’s nutritional needs, we as parents are responsible for feeding our children food.  But I would suggest that we are just as responsible for offering our children the best food that we possibly can.  Making sure that they are eating food that is full of nutrients, comes from a good, clean source and will help them grow big and strong.  Unfortunately, living in a culture that tends to value convenience over quality, it can be hard to find foods that are healthy and yet favorable to a lifestyle on the go.  Especially when it comes to little ones.  Which is why Little Duck Organics is literally the answer to my prayers.  It’s healthy, it’s convenient, it’s portable and it’s absolutely delish (not that I steal all of Harper’s snacks or anything…).

Little Duck Organics is a line of toddler snacks that is organic, has no sugar added, is gluten-free, non-GMO verified, kosher, sourced locally when possible and like I mentioned before, absolutely delicious :).  It is made of 100% freeze-dried fruit which comes in small bite sized pieces making them perfect for teeny hands to hold.  Little Duck Organics snacks are appropriate for children as young as 6 and as old as…well, OLD!  With flavor combinations such as Apple & BananaBlueberry & Apple and Strawberry & Mango (my personal fav!) Little Duck Organics can be enjoyed by the whole family!

In addition to offering good food, Little Duck Organics has a passion to do good too.  Which is why they have teamed up with 1% For Humanity to help reducing poverty, hunger and malnutrition in children worldwide.  Now that’s what I call spreading the love.

And since Little Duck Organics is the coolest snack company on the planet, they have offered to send one lucky reader a 1 oz snack of your choosing!

So here’s how to enter…”Like” Little Duck Organics  and In Her Chucks on Facebook and leave a comment telling me that you have done so.

For additional entries…

1.  Subscribe to this blog and leave a comment telling me you have done so.  If you already subscribe to my blog, then leave me a comment telling me that you are already subscribed (and thanks for the support!).

2.  Follow @LittleDuckOrg on Twitter and leave a comment on this post letting me know you’ve done so.

3.  Pin this giveaway and comment here with a link to your post.

The more entries you have, the better your chances are to win.  The giveaway will close at 12:01 am on November 2nd.  A winner will be randomly selected and announced on November 3rd.  Make sure to include your email address with your comment so that I can contact you if you win.

Alright…time to get busy!  Good Luck and Quack, Quack!

*Full Disclosure: Little Duck Organics provided me with products free of charge. I was not paid to write this post. With exception of some of the factual information given about the various products, all opinions regarding the products are my own and 100% honest.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

17 thoughts on “Little Duck Organics: Review & GIVEAWAY

  1. I whole heartedly agree. We should be teaching children about nutrition and food, and I think part of that is leading by example and taking good care of ourselves so we pass on good habits. You seem to be doing a really great job, and Harper is just as cute as can be.

  2. […] at In Her Chunks – OMG I forgot your name! And I can’t find it on your blog! Sorry it’s near bed-time […]

  3. Hey :) I just nominated you for the Sunshine Award on my blog today! Hope you get a chance to check it out — Only one thing, I forgot your name! Or I’ve never known your name…. SORRY! hihi – have a great weekend!

  4. happygrape2 says:

    follow on tweet and like on facebook.

    I like your blog that you share the excellent knowledge for everyone.
    I agree with you that parents are responsible for feeding children nutrition food.
    Thank you for sharing your blog.

  5. Sharing on the Hot, Cheap & asy FB page!

  6. katherine d says:

    liked both on fb

    katherinedibello (at) gmail (dot) com

  7. katherine d says:

    follow little duck organics on fb @Kayday3

    katherinedibello (at) gmail (dot) com

  8. […] Don’t forget to enter the giveaway! You have until the end of the week to get your entries in. Remember to leave a comment on the […]

  9. Tiffany T says:

    I liked In her Chucks and Little Duck on Facebook. Hope I win!

Leave a Reply

