Guest Post: October Foodie Pen Pal Reveal

The Lean Green Bean

As I mentioned in my original September Foodie Pen Pal Reveal Post, the Foodie Pen Pal Program is open to blog readers as well as bloggers.  This month I was paired with a blog reader named Kathy Palmba and was more than thrilled to pack up a box of goodies to send for her third Foodie Pen Pal experience.  Since Kathy doesn’t have a blog of her own to share her goodies on, she has offered to write a short guest post about what she received (and she even included a pic!).

So without further ado, ladies and gentlemen, I present to you, Kathy Palmba…

I am so excited about getting my goodie box from Heather.  Not only did she send me my favorites, but she made it a holiday/fall box. She included goodies from pumpkin seeds to pumpkin beer!! All goodies were yummy. My favorite thing she sent me was….Wait for it…. Homemade Pumpkin Bars!!! She even sent a cute little pumpkin card :) Heather was an awesome Foodie Penpal :)
Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

10 thoughts on “Guest Post: October Foodie Pen Pal Reveal

  1. nic98omo says:

    I LOVE Trader Joes’ Pumpkin Butter. This is a great basket to Fall themed treats.

  2. Oh man, I now want coconut chips. Badly. I was going to stay warm inside on this cold day, but a Trader Joes trip might just be in my near future . . .

  3. So great! I love the idea of foodie penpals. Must do it once regular mail service resumes!

  4. Stephanie says:

    I love everything in your package! What a great Foodie Penpal. From the pineapple chips to the coconut chips and the pumpkin spice coffee!

  5. Uniflame says:

    This box looks amazing! I wish we would have so many pumpkin goodies over here in the Netherlands, but they don’t even sell canned pumpkin, hehe.

    • inherchucks says:

      Thanks! I love this time of year and all of the different variety of pumpkin stuff there is :) I believe it…my mom lives in Ireland and they don’t have canned pumpkin either. She usually brings some back with her when she visits the states…

Leave a Reply

