November Photo A Day Challenge: Day 1-10

Let’s call it what it is…I am an Instagram junkie.  I love to capture life’s most precious moments through the lens of my iPhone and share them with my friends and family.  Plus, the different filters and special effects can transform an ordinary picture into an extraordinary one :)  In a nutshell, it makes photography fun and accessible to everyone!

And because I can’t get enough of my new favorite app, I decided to participate in another monthly photo challenge.  This month it is hosted by Chantelle of the blog Fat Mum Slim.  To be honest, I wasn’t aware of Chantelle, her awesome blog, or her history of photo challenges until one of my friends tagged her photo on Instagram with #fmsphotoaday.  So I became curious, googled it and decided I needed to be a part of it.

So without further ado, here is the first 10 days of my November as seen through my Instragram lens…

Day 1: something beginning with ‘C’-  I recently won a Chobani giveaway from Katy of Savor Life’s Flavors and the day that I received my package in the mail, my life was complete.  I have a true addiction to this stuff and having 12 different flavors to choose from truly made me feel like I had died and went to heaven.  I promise you I never win things but after my beginners luck I plan to enter giveaway’s more often ;)

Day 2: color-  Since I found out about this challenge after it had already started, there were a few prompts from the beginning of the month that I needed to catch up on.  So today, during a visit to our local children’s store for some “arfs & cracks” (what I used to call arts and crafts when I was little…and it stuck) I was inspired by the prompt to capture these awesomely colorful feathers.  The vibrant hues and fluffy texture make for the perfect “colorful” photo.   

Day 3: breakfast-  I am all about multi-tasking and killing two birds with one stone (sorry birds…I really am a lover).  Since I already photograph my eats for WIAW, I was able to double up on this prompt and use the same pic for Day 3.  So if you think you have seen this picture before you are right.  And if it is making you crave another hootenanny, I don’t blame you.  It’s a delicious way to start the day :)

Day 4: TV-  With as busy as I am nowadays, it’s rare that I get a chance to plop myself in front of the TV and enjoy a trashy reality show.  So I decided to take a pic of the incredible television display at Target during a late night shopping trip instead (which by the way is my all time favorite store…I get sucked in every time!).

Day 5: 5 o’clock-  The hardest things about daylight savings is saying good-bye to the long summer days.  For some reason, when it gets dark, I feel the need to get home and get cozy.  But catching a beautiful sunset on the way home might just make these early evenings acceptable.  PS: It seemed extra pretty this evening since I was coming home from a much needed massage…rough life, I know.

Day 6: a favorite thing-  Without a doubt, my two favorite things in this world are my husband and my daughter.  I did my best to snap a picture of the in the pool together, but they were too busy swimming…go figure.  So I snagged this photo from a friend who recently took some family portraits for us.  I love the joy on Harper’s face.  It makes my heart melt.

Day 7: reflection-  One of the things I love most about living in California is our history of the missions.  They are located up and down the Californian coast and offer beautiful views and incredible stories about how our state came to be.  I am lucky enough to live near a few and enjoyed playing around with the reflection of the mission on the pond.

Day 8: something you do everyday-  Family cuddles is an important tradition in our household.  Nothing feels better than waking up to a cozy toddler snuggle.  I know one day, Harper will be ready for her big girl bed, but in the meantime, I am grateful to be greeted by this glowing smiley face every morning.

Day 9: small-  Chucks are a big deal around here.  So as soon as I found out we were having a girl, Freddie and I went out and bought Harper her first pair of pink Chucks.  It took her a while to grow into them and before we knew it, they were too small.  It’s hard to believe she could ever fit into a size 1, considering she is now wearing a size 6.  But regardless of her shoe size, you can bet she will always be “In Her Chucks” ;)

Day 10: can’t {won’t} live without-  I think it is pretty obvious how much I love my family.  And honestly, I couldn’t imagine my life without them.  I am so incredibly grateful for their love and support.  They bring me so much joy and fulfillment.  I can’t {won’t} live without them.

Wanna get in on the action? Check out this post for more details…and feel free to follow me on Instagram (@inherchucks) to keep up with the daily challenge.

Enjoy the rest of the weekend :)

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

15 thoughts on “November Photo A Day Challenge: Day 1-10

  1. Awww #8 is my favorite! So cute! :)

  2. Becky says:

    These are great! I might have to check out those photo challenges – I’m an Instagram newbie and would love some inspiration.

  3. These are great photos. The mini chucks are adorable.

  4. I cannot get over how adorable and precious your daughter is. Seeing how happy your family could lighten up anyone’s day <3

  5. Aunt Rosemary says:

    The pictures are precious just like you, Freddie & Harper. I’m thankful to be part of your family. XOXO, GG

  6. I’m so addicted to my iPhone and Instagram, it’s ridiculous. Great pictures :)

  7. Oh my goodness!!! The pink chucks!!! Love it! Such great photos!

Leave a Reply

