8 thoughts on “What’s in the Box? Recipe Roundup #3

  1. Happy Thanksgiving. I hope you have a great time catching up with your family.
    Your boxes from weeks past still blow me away. You get such a great variety of stuff. I can’t remember the last time we had fruit, but then it’s not surprising since I’m in Ohio.

  2. Happy Thanksgiving! Thanks for the shout out–we’re about to enjoy those amazing mashed potatoes for First Leftover Meal (spread on a sandwich?!). That Swiss chard and goat cheese custard looks yummy–and I’ve got all the ingredients for it. I finally got leeks this week in our farm share, but since I had no plans for them, they’ve been put up in the freezer for future use. We’ll have family in next week, so Thanksgiving is kind of an ongoing feast (hey, a farm fresh kinda feast!) right now. Enjoy your loved ones.

    • inherchucks says:

      Happy Belated Thanksgiving to you too Kirsten :)

      Mashed taters on a sandwich is the best way to enjoy Thanksgiving leftovers!

      I have a feeling you will LOVE the swiss chard custard. Delish!

      The leek, goat cheese quiche i linked to is pretty darn good. a great way to use up the leeks.

      Enjoy your family feast :)

  3. Tammy says:

    Spinach, blue cheese and pears – what’s not to love?

  4. Brigid says:

    No link-up from me since I skipped getting a box this weekend, too. I have to echo earlier sentiments: that Swiss chard custard looks incredible! We may have to try that out next week.

Leave a Reply

