Fresh Start: Day 2 & WIAW #15

Day 2

 

It’s only day 2, but already I am feeling like a million bucks.  I don’t know if it’s because the meal options are so darn delicious or that I am hopped up on fresh greens.  But either way, I am loving this challenge.

And since I am sharing my daily eats with you all anyways, why not join up with Jenn at Peas and Crayons and gawk at the rest of the parties yummy food choices.

First Thing:

Day 2: First Thing

Amazing Grass’s Amazing Meal mixed with Coconut Water

After such great success with Day 1, I was excited to jump out of bed and grab my morning greens.  This really is the best way to start my day.  Already looking forward to tomorrow.

Breakfast:

Day 2: Breakfast

Raw Steel Cut Oats in Unsweetened Almond Milk Topped with Fresh Berries, Slivered Almonds, Chia, Hemp and Flax Seeds and Raw Honey

I have never had soaked oats overnight before, but after this mornings breakfast I will never eat oats any other way.  I love the texture as well as the fact that you can eat them cold which means that you can eat oatmeal all year round!  Kind of went overboard with the toppings, but wanted to make sure I fit in all my favs.

Lunch:

Day 3: Lunch

Sprouted Tortilla with Goat Cheese and a Side of Brussels

I love quesadillas and I love goat cheese, but for some reason I have never thought about making a goat cheese quesadilla.  Delish!  I popped it in the toaster oven and I had a yummy and easy lunch in no time.  Served it with a side of leftover Brussels from dinner last night.  Definitely hit the spot.

Snack: 

Day 2: Snack

Naturally Sweetened Goat Yogurt

Anything apricot and mango is a winner in my book.  This yogurt was the perfect midday snack.  And the best part about it is that there is no refined sugar (which is hard to find today even in “plain” yogurt).

Dinner:

Day 3: Dinner

Shrimp and Veggie Stir Fry

This is by far my favorite meal yet.  The sauce that I used to coat the veggies is out of this world.  Super simple to make (I made mine in a mini Cuisanart) and contains ingredients you already have in your cupboards and fridge.  It was so delicious I went back for a second and third time to pile more veggies in my bowl.

Snack:

IMG_3474

Raw Almonds and Hibiscus Tea

There is nothing more comforting than snuggling up on the couch with a warm cup of tea.  And this cup of hibiscus tea was the perfect way to end the evening.  A handful of nuts helped to curb my naughty cravings and I am officially ready for bed :)

Wanna join me in turning over a new leaf?  Check out Amazing Grass’s Two Week Challenge and commit this new year to creating a new you :)

*Full Disclosure:  Amazing Grass provided me with one bottle of Amazing Meal free of charge.  I was not paid to write this post. With exception of some of the factual information given about the various products, all opinions regarding the products are my own and 100% honest.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

14 thoughts on “Fresh Start: Day 2 & WIAW #15

  1. Glad you’ve discovered soaking oats–I love soaked oat muffins so much I rarely frighten my spouse with the bowl on the counter overnight any more.

  2. I used to make goat cheese quesadillas! I wonder why I stopped . . . A good reminder to start that up again :-)

  3. What brand are your sprouted tortillas? That quesadilla sounds fab…though I’m a sucker for anything with cheese ;)

  4. surfsalterpath says:

    …so what is the veggi coating sauce you whip up?

  5. Melissa says:

    That shrimp and veggie stir fry is so colorful! I love it. And the sauce sounds fantastic – thanks for sharing the ingredients!

  6. All the veggies look fabulous. I’m glad you’re feeling great.

Leave a Reply

