February Foodie Pen Pal Reveal

It’s been a while since I have participated in Lindsay’s Foodie Pen Pal Program.  I took a break during our big move until I felt settled and organized again.  I missed getting and giving my monthly boxes.  It feels so good to be back ;)

This is my fourth month participating in the Foodie Pen Pal Program, and it is fun, fun, fun! If you want to learn more, check out my first Foodie Pen Pal Post. It will give you all the details you need to know to sign up :)
For the month of February, I received my package from Jennifer of Food Gourmet the Healthy Way.  She was so thoughtful to include all local goodies from our shared state of California.  There was also a nice balance of sweets and healthy treats.
fpp- february
After two weeks of clean eating, I was looking forward to a some sweet indulgences, but nothing that would throw me completely off my routine.  So Jennifer’s box was the perfect balance.
I was most intrigued by the big bag of salt water taffy.  So many beautiful colors and yummy flavors to choose from.  I grabbed a handful while I continued to open up the rest of the box.
The next thing to catch my eye was the jam.  There is nothing more delicious than homemade jam.  And anything strawberry is an immediate favorite.  I can’t wait to spread this on everything from bagels, to muffins, to toast.
I recently fell in love with Hail Merry Chocolate Macaroons and these Coco-Roons could be its identical twin.  Soft and chocolately, it’s hard to keep my hand out of the bag.  I can’t wait to try some of the other flavors.  Hello Almond and Strawberry PB & J!
And finally, a bag of local dried apricots.  My favorite snack.  So sweet and chewy I love to pair them with a salty counterpart like a handful of nuts.  Get’s me excited for summer and the prospect of fresh apricots.
Thanks Jennifer for an awesome box! I hope your pen pal was as generous to you as you were to me :)

Interested in becoming a Foodie Pen Pal? CLICK HERE to fill out the participation form and read the terms and conditions. Who knows, I might be your next Foodie PenPal :)

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

11 thoughts on “February Foodie Pen Pal Reveal

  1. Until your comment on my FPP post, I didn’t realize there were multiple flavors of Coco-Roons! This is not going to be helpful during my post-marathon, low-mileage running period ;)

  2. Sylvia says:

    Great box! I’m soo in love with dried apricot lately :)

    Thanks for visiting :)

  3. How fun! I’m thinking I might have to join in on this!!

  4. traci says:

    You got a great box!
    Thanks for visiting my blog.

  5. Melissa says:

    What a cool idea! And what a fantastic assortment of goodies.

Leave a Reply

