What’s in the Box? Recipe Roundup #8

What's in the Box?

Greetings from Ireland!  Harper and I just touched down this morning and are so grateful to be on the Emerald Isle.  After nearly 24 hours of traveling, we are officially exhausted!  Luckily, I have a rockstar of a toddler who was perfect every step of the way…

ireland trip

It’s going to be a pretty rockin party while we are here.  Harper and I have never been to visit since my mom moved to Ireland 7 years ago so she is pretty excited to be hosting us in her beautiful home.

Speaking of parties…we all know there ain’t no party like a produce party and this produce party don’t stop.  So let’s take a look at last week’s party.  For one there were 15 links…Woo Hoo!  And seriously, I need every single one in my belly immediately.  But I thought it would be fun to highlight some delicious summer dishes that are sure to take your family BBQs to a whole new level.  My favorite link this week comes from Meghan of Clean Eats, Fast Feets.  Are you a strawberry lover?  Than you are going to die over this berry filled post complete with Strawberry Pasta!  Next, what BBQ is complete without some kebobs?  Luckily Lauren from Gourmet Veggie Mama has got you covered.  And finally, I am sure we have all enjoyed a nice juicy grilled piece of steak before but have you ever tried bison?  Melissa from Lettuce Never Squash Our Love has me curious to add this lean meat to my next cookout menu.  Thanks to everyone who linked up!  You continue to make my week extra special with your delicious and nutritious meals :)

Now on to some of my favorite green dishes in honor of my Irish Leprechauns :)

For starters, with all the avocados I have been getting in my CSA this summer, guacamole is the perfect solution.  And my recipe just happens to be the best… The Ultimate Guacamole

The Ultimate Guacamole - In Her Chucks

Next, what’s more green than, well…Green Rice!

Green Rice - In Her Chucks

And of course, what in the world is a green foods recipe roundup without a beautiful green salad…one of my favs by far…Strawberry Salad

Strawberry Salad - In Her Chucks

Even though soup in the middle of summer sounds far from appetizing, this soup is magical, and totally worth a brow full of sweat.  Plus, it’s got amazing health benefits…Watercress Soup

Watercress Soup - In Her Chucks

And finally, a bunch of tasty meatballs, served on a bed of Boy Choy.  Sautéed greens at their finest…Turkey-Basmati Rice Meatballs with Bok Choy

Turkey-Basmati Meatballs with Bok Choy - In Her Chucks

Your turn:  What are some of your favorite green recipes?  Feel free to link up some of the CSA inspired meals that you are the most proud of.  Looking forward to drooling over your dishes :)

Linking up for the first time?  Click here for more info…and Welcome!

PS:  Don’t forget to tell your readers about the party by linking back to this post and grabbing the official “What’s in the Box?” button at the bottom of my blog.  Thanks!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

15 thoughts on “What’s in the Box? Recipe Roundup #8

  1. Heather,
    Enjoy your visit!
    I’m linking up kale pizza dough, kale soup, and strawberry muffins. Guess which comes from my CSA farm share box and which comes from my back yard?
    Thanks for hosting!

  2. Emily says:

    Hi there, I’m so jealous you are in Ireland! Someday…
    I’m linking up the chicken fried rice I made with the onions, carrots, celery and bok choy from my CSA basket, yummy stuff!

  3. Aunt Rosemary says:

    Great pictures. Miss you. Glad you had a safe trip. Love, GG

  4. […] I get to share this post with the link party over at In Her Chucks. I’m so glad to be back after a long winter. Head on over to see what everyone else is doing […]

  5. Tammy says:

    Have a wonderful journey!

  6. Have a wonderful time in Ireland and thanks for hosting?

  7. Have a wonderful time in Ireland and thanks for hosting!

  8. […] don’t forget to check out the What’s in the Box? link party over at In Her Chucks for ALL THE THOUGHTS on how to cook up your CSA haul. I try to link up and […]

  9. randipants says:

    All linked up! No recipes of my own to share this week, but I do link to a Food In Jars biscuit recipe I’ve meaning to try to clear out some of these greens.

Leave a Reply

