10 thoughts on “What’s in the Box? Recipe Roundup #10

  1. fmercer82 says:

    Glad to see your posting again.

  2. Heather,
    Thank you so much for the feature! I’m glad you’re getting a chance to experience the 4th on a base–one of my favorite 4ths was walking down to the river, pushing our double stroller, to watch the fireworks upriver bursting over the Washington monument when we lived on BAFB. It was lovely, and then easy to get the little kids back home in bed.
    We live off base now, yet there’s plenty of flags flying around here today.
    I’m enjoying the transition between spring greens and summer crops currently happening in my CSA, but crazily I’m sharing posts using mostly put up veggies with you this week.

    We enjoy corn and berries fresh, but since the berry season is so short most of my berry recipes use frozen fruit, and this Sweet Corn and Blueberry Waffle recipe is no exception. I’ve got a link in there to Alanna’s delicious fresh corn, blueberry, and cucumber salad which I’ll be making when I’ve got all the right stuff in the farm share, but otherwise the flavor of corn and blueberries is great in a waffle.

    I’m sharing a Green and Gold Basil Tomato Tart that I made last fall but held until closer to tomato season (there are happy green tomatoes on my plants, and the farm share will have tomatoes in another week or so!).

    Lastly, I’m sharing the pizza I made for my spouse just before he left, Drunken Mushroom pizza. I was a bit . . . liberal . . . with the red wine I intended to splash into the pan. Tasted delicious and will be added to my pizza repertoire–though when he comes back home I think I’ll introduce him to garlic scape pesto for his first pizza.

    Thanks for hosting!

  3. Aunt Rosemary says:

    Sounds like your having a fun time. Happy 4th of July to you all. Love, GG

  4. […] work to catch up on all of my blog reading. I am going to head over to In Her Chucks and check out What’s In the Box though. You should […]

  5. Beth says:

    Oh, that pie looks great! I can’t wait for blueberry season here. :) Happy 4th (a little late)!

  6. Thanks again for hosting!

Leave a Reply

