16 thoughts on “What’s in the Box? Recipe Roundup #12

  1. inherchucks says:

    Testing

    Sent from my iPhone

  2. inherchucks says:

    Testing 123

    Sent from my iPhone

  3. Heather,
    Do you have cameras in my kitchen? Last night, possibly while you were writing this up, I was using the penultimate cubes of last year’s put up pesto combined with my freshly made ricotta (from the leftover whey after I made mozzarella from marked down milk, how cool is that?!). I smothered a piece of Swai with the concoction, and mixed the rest up with noodles. Yum! I love the look of that snapper photo–it’s beautiful.

    Today I’m linking up zucchini twice–I’ve got Nutella Zucchini muffins, though I wouldn’t mind at all if you shredded your farm share squash now, froze it, and baked these when it’s cool enough to *want* to turn on the oven. I’ve also got a Zucchini Corn Leek Pesto pizza, also made during the winter with veggies I put up when they were ripe.

    Lastly, a fast fresh tomato sauce–if you’ve got some mad ninja skills and can chop a tomato in mid air then catch it in a bowl, you don’t even need a cutting board to make this sauce. It’s easy, it’s raw, it’s delicious. Oooh, I bet adding some of your Cherry Tomato Pesto would be delicious!

    Thanks so much for hosting and sharing adorable Harper photos!

  4. […] to tackle my collard greens. This post is also hooked up with Gastronomical Sovereignty and In Her Chucks because they love local produce as much as me. I’m also linking up to Laura’s Strange […]

  5. naimavanswol says:

    I’m so excited for my new CSA, this season. I linked up!

  6. Enjoy the rest of your vacation. It’s been fun seeing it all on Instagram, and I’ll share my veggies with you when you’re done.

  7. jennifer sills says:

    Harper is looking as beautiful as ever. That face makes me smile! We tried the lime-cilantro crema tacos this weekend and they were wonderful. Substituted cod as a little cheaper but tasted great. Always enjoy the blog. Love to you, Freddie and Harper.
    Jennifer

  8. […] sharing this post with the “What’s in the Box?” link party over at In Her Chucks! Check it […]

  9. Beth says:

    I love garlic scapes! We finally got some this past week… I’ll have to give that pesto a try!!

  10. Lucy says:

    These recipes look fabulous. Great job! I need to start linking up with the CSA recipe collection again ;)

Leave a Reply

